The Conference
Fees & Registration
Conference Submissions, Areas, Themes and Topics
HEIRNET CONFERENCE 2019
KEY DATES, THE CONFERENCE TIMETABLE AND PROGRAMME
Previous Conferences

HEIRNET 2021 VIRTUAL ONLINE CONFERENCE: KEY DATES

Tuesday 31st August to Thursday 2nd September

On Friday 13th August HEIRNET will post the confirmed programme and email it to delegates

JULY MONDAY 12th JULY

  • Third Call for Papers

WEDNESDAY 21st JULY

  • Closing date for submission of proposals for conference presentations.
  • Closing date for student submissions of a paper for the research student session [a new initiative].

THURSDAY 22nd JULY

  • Notification of accepted proposals for conference presentations.

MONDAY 26th JULY

  • Final date for notification of acceptance of proposals for conference presentations.

WEDNESDAY 28th JULY

  • HEIRNET emails to speakers, presenters and conference chairs the draft conference programme for checking, revision and amendments and the sending of these
  • posting of the draft programme on the HEIRNET website.
AUGUST MONDAY 2nd AUGUST

  • Deadline for registration of delegates making conference presentations and payment of, or arrangements for, paying conference fees.
  • HEIRNET will withdraw papers/presentations from the programme of presenters who have not registered for the conference.
  • Confirmation of arrangements for live or pre-recorded presentations.

TUESDAY 9th AUGUST

  • Draft Conference Programme revisions – deadline for delegates to return programme revisions and amendments to the HEIRNET conference manager at  Heirnet@gmail.com.

FRIDAY 13th AUGUST

  • Emailing of final conference programme to delegates and posting it on the HEIRNET website.
  • Deadlines: All speakers must submit to MOSAIC their pre-recorded presentations in an MP4 format via the shared Dropbox for downloading.
  • If speakers in a session agree to speak for different lengths of time that in total last an hour, these different times must be the same length as their pre-recordings.
  • Student pre-recorded presentations must also be submitted for downloading.

MONDAY 16th AUGUST

  • Deadline for registration of delegates not making presentations who wish to participate in the conference.

FRIDAY 20th AUGUST TO FRIDAY 27th AUGUST

  • DROP IN SESSIONS Each online session requires, if at all possible, that its chair and speakers attend and participate in a practice session with MOSAIC, the conference management company, to ensure their session runs as smoothly as possible.

TUESDAY 31st AUGUST to THURSDAY 2nd SEPTEMBER

HEIRNET 2021 VIRTUAL ONLINE CONFERENCE

DRAFT TIMETABLE (31 AUG – 2 SEPT)

TIMES (BST & CEST) DAY 1 TUESDAY 31st AUGUST
08:00 – 09:30 BST
09:00 – 10:30 CEST
Social Rooms:
Group meetings, Networking, Socialising and Discussion, Events
Plus eight electronic blackboards: for posting comments and messages throughout the conference
09:30 – 10:00 BST
10:30 – 11:00 CEST
Conference Opens
Welcome:  HEIRNET management team
10:00 – 12:00 BST
11:00 – 13:00 BST
Session 1: Parallel Strands with Break Out Rooms

Three Parallel Strands 1.1, 1.2, 1.3 each strand with:

• Presentations
• Break out rooms – chair and presenters to manage
• Feedback
• Plenary Session

OR Two consecutive half strands of 60 minutes each

Each strand and half strand will have a separate chair / convenor

12:00 – 14:00 BST
13:00 – 15:00 CEST
Social Rooms & Lunch Break
14:00 – 16:00 BST
15:00 – 17:00 CEST
Session 2: Parallel Strands with Break Out Rooms

Three Parallel Strands 2.1, 2.2, 2.3 each strand with:

• Presentations
• Break out rooms – chair and presenters to manage
• Feedback
• Plenary Session

OR Two consecutive half strands of 60 minutes each

Each strand and half strand will have a separate chair / convenor

16:00 – 17:00 BST
17:00 – 18:00 CEST
Social Rooms & Break
17:00 – 19:00 BST
18:00 – 20:00 CEST
Session 3: Parallel Strands with Break Out Rooms

Three Parallel Strands 3.1, 3.2, 3.3 each strand with:

• Presentations
• Break out rooms – chair and presenters to manage
• Feedback
• Plenary Session

OR Two consecutive half strands of 60 minutes each

Each strand and half strand will have a separate chair / convenor

19:05 – 21:00 BST
20:05 – 22.00 CEST
Social Event
Historical Speed Networking
TIMES (BST & CEST) DAY 2 WEDNESDAY 1st SEPTEMBER
08:00 – 09:30 BST
09:00 – 10:30 CEST
Social Rooms:
Group meetings, Networking, Socialising and Discussion, Events
Plus eight electronic blackboards: for posting comments and messages throughout the conference
10:00 – 12:00 BST
11:00 – 13:00 CEST
Session 4: Parallel Strands with Break Out Rooms

Three Parallel Strands 4.1, 4.2, 4.3 each strand with:

• Presentations
• Break out rooms – chair and presenters to manage
• Feedback
• Plenary Session

OR Two consecutive half strands of 60 minutes each

Each strand and half strand will have a separate chair / convenor

12:00 – 14:00 BST
13:00 – 15:00 BST
Social Rooms & Lunch Break
14:00 – 16:00 BST
15:00 – 17:00 CEST
Session 5: Parallel Strands with Break Out Rooms

Three Parallel Strands 5.1, 5.2, 5.3 each strand with:

• Presentations
• Break out rooms – chair and presenters to manage
• Feedback
• Plenary Session

OR Two consecutive half strands of 60 minutes each

Each strand and half strand will have a separate chair / convenor

16:00 – 17:00 BST
17:00 – 18:00 CEST
Social Rooms & Break
17:00 – 19:00 BST
18:00 – 20:00 CEST
Session 6: Parallel Strands with Break Out Rooms

Three Parallel Strands 6.1, 6.2, 6.3 each strand with:

• Presentations
• Break out rooms – chair and presenters to manage
• Feedback
• Plenary Session

OR Two consecutive half strands of 60 minutes each

Each strand and half strand will have a separate chair / convenor

19:05 – 21:00 BST
20:05 – 22:00 CEST
Social Event
Virtual Castle Tour
TIMES (BST & CEST) DAY 3 THURSDAY 2nd SEPTEMBER
08:00 – 09:30 BST
09:00 – 10:00 CEST
Social Rooms:
Group meetings, Networking, Socialising and Discussion, Events
Plus eight electronic blackboards: for posting comments and messages throughout the conference
10:00 – 12:00 BST
11:00 – 13:00 CEST
Session 7: Parallel Strands with Break Out Rooms

Three Parallel Strands 7.1, 7.2, 7.3 each strand with:

• Presentations
• Break out rooms – chair and presenters to manage
• Feedback
• Plenary Session

OR Two consecutive half strands of 60 minutes each

Each strand and half strand will have a separate chair / convenor

12:00 – 14:00 BST
13:00 – 15:00 CEST
Social Rooms & Lunch Break
14:00 – 16:00 BST
15:00 – 17:00 CEST
Session 8: Parallel Strands with Break Out Rooms

Three Parallel Strands 8.1, 8.2, 8.3 each strand with:

• Presentations
• Break out rooms – chair and presenters to manage
• Feedback
• Plenary Session

OR Two consecutive half strands of 60 minutes each

Each strand and half strand will have a separate chair / convenor

16:00 – 17:00 BST
17:00 – 18:00 CEST
Social Rooms & Break
17:00 – 19:00 BST
18:00 – 20:00 CEST
Session 9: Parallel Strands with Break Out Rooms

Three Parallel Strands 9.1, 9.2, 9.3 each strand with:

• Presentations
• Break out rooms – chair and presenters to manage
• Feedback
• Plenary Session

OR Two consecutive half strands of 60 minutes each

Each strand and half strand will have a separate chair / convenor

19:05 – 21:00 BST
20:05 – 22:00 CEST
Social Event
The Great History (Publess) Quiz